My Bestest Buddy

Shows how much this thing meant to me (made at church camp in elementary), I still have it after all of these years. Notice the holes and scratches, those were from a fight, lol!

I know it’s been way over a month since my last post. June was by far the busiest month I’ve had in over a year then July came along and we are moving all while looking for a new car, plus throw in my usual crazy schedule. Anyway, this post isn’t about any of that. This post is about the the person who has played one if the most important roles in my life, my bestest buddy (our unique nickname), Kezia. That is a very hard role to fill considering I have four of the very best friends a girl could ask for in Jennifer, Tessa, Amanda and Angie. These women have been through so much with me and are still around to laugh about it and will be for many many years to come but Kezia has a special place in my heart no one could ever fill. No one but her.

Tessa, Kezia, Jennifer and me at my 80s themed 30th BDay party!

We have known each other since first grade and were instant life long friends. Even after she moved away at the age of eleven nothing changed. We performed in talent shows together, shared the same first boyfriend (not at the same time), never ever missed a birthday and consider each others families an extension of our own and vice versa. We barely have anything in common and honestly never have. We have been in some amazing fights over things that would never make sense to anyone but us yet we’re still here in the same place we were 28 years ago when we met. I’m not sure what it is but Kezia means more to me than she’ll ever know and I know she feels the same about me.

There was nothing that brought on this post only that I wanted her to know know her place in my life and that she will always hold that place. I love you Kezia Marie Brown Lubbe!!

Leave a comment